Organizational Structure

The Surrey RCMP is organized into five main areas.


Uniformed General Duty officers responding to emergency and non-emergency calls for service and conducting community patrols.

Also included under Operations:

Investigative Services

Plain-clothes officers organized into specialized sections, including:

Community Services

Proactive community policing, uniformed traffic enforcement, and specialized overt and covert units, including:

Operations Support Services

Units supporting policing operations and organizational development including:

Support Services

Municipal employees supporting police operations, such as the Operational Communications Centre which handles all emergency and non-emergency calls and police dispatch for the Surrey RCMP.

Other support units include:

Date modified: